Tags

, , , ,

Kurt Vonnegut, Jr

Kurt Vonnegut, Jr

 

Author: Kurt Vonnegut, Jr

Dates: 11 November 1922 – 11 April 2007

Nationality: American

Title of Book: Hocus Pocus

Debs died in 1926 when I was a negative 14 years of age.

The year is 2001 now.

If all had gone the way a lot of people thought it would, Jesus Christ would have been among us again, and the American flag would have been planted on Venus and Mars.

No such luck!

At least the world will end, an event anticipated with great joy by many. It will end very soon, but not in the year 2000, which has come and gone. From that I conclude that God Almighty is not heavily into Numerology.

Grandfather Benjamin Wills died in 1948, when I was plus 8 years if age, but not before he made sure that I knew by heart the most famous words uttered by Debs, which are:

“While there is a lower class I am in it. While there is a criminal element I am in it. While there is a soul in prison I am not free.”

Brief Biography: Vonnegut was a writer. His work blended satire, gallows humour and science fiction.

